If you have not guessed, this is a blog about all of the less than intelligent things that happen to me on a daily basis. For the purposes of this blog the store which I am a "Sales Associate" for a store that will remain nameless, as will my location.
Sunday, August 5, 2012
Handle who?
So I was at work dealing with the usual rush of people in a hurry. They are either getting off work and wanting cigarettes, buying beers and blunts. Oh and God forbid they for get to gamble that extra money on the lottery, when a man come in and bypasses the line and approaches the counter. Normally I'm all for a person being blunt and to the point. Dealing with people who don't know w=hat they want all day long, it is refreshing to deal with someone who knows exactly what they want, Usually. So the guy ask me if he could get a store lighter, take it outside and light his cigarette. I tried to explain to him that they were not my personal lighters to lend out, and that I didn't have one or any matches and I couldn't just let him take it from the store either. Now at this point I really didn't care about the lighter, but it was the principal of the thing, I had a store full of people and unfortunately I have to enforce the stores policy if I want to stay employed. This dude starts to get a major attitude. At this point I'm still trying to be polite, but that is wearing away quickly. The guy cuts through the line and asks another employee of the store if she was the manager. To which she replied no. Then he ask her can he get a lighter and take it outside to light his cigarette, and of course she gives him the exact same answer I did, almost word for word. "Alright, alright, I'm a handle you" he says looking at me as he exits the store. Hmm really is it that serious? I mean I am a smoker not an everyday smoker but I smoke occasionally and up until that point I could kind of understand his position. Long day lighter goes out on you all you wanna do is light ya cig up and smoke out. However don't blame me cause you ain't got a dollar six in your pocket to buy a lighter it's obvious you need one right?
Side note every one in the store after he left was like WHAT THE F*@K. I shrugged it off and continued to watch the day pass waiting to get "handled"
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment